When she was asked what Inspector Koo means to her, Lee Young Ae answered, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs a work that came to me when I was thinking about what kind of change I would make as an actress after getting married.ŌĆØ She then continued, ŌĆ£The character of Koo Kyung Yi was special, and the composition of the project had a novelty that had never been seen before. The script was so fresh, so I thought it was already good enough. But the director did such a wonderful job that it turned out to be a great project.ŌĆØ Lee Young Ae also mentioned her shocking transformation in the drama. ŌĆ£Jewel in the Palace and Sympathy For Lady Vengeance came out 10 to 20 years ago. Younger viewers these days donŌĆÖt know about me. So I thought I would have done my job if I could appeal to them. But I had no idea how much support they were going to send,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£I can confidently take on any role. This work gave me that confidence.ŌĆØ What is the most memorable scene for her? She responded, ŌĆ£Every scene was so special that I had no choice but to love Koo Kyung Yi. But I have to pick one; the action scene in the container box was impressive.ŌĆØ She explained, ŌĆ£I think it turned out to be a new kind of action scene of women that have never been seen before. ItŌĆÖs somewhat sloppy compared to menŌĆÖs action scenes, but it was comical and fun.ŌĆØ Lastly, the actress said her last words to the viewers. ŌĆ£I am grateful to the viewers who loved Inspector Koo, which was a great support for me,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£Our drama is not ordinary and has a wide spectrum. So youŌĆÖll find hidden fun if you watch it two or three times more. I ask you to keep thinking about it. I think itŌĆÖs a project that you wonŌĆÖt regret watching.ŌĆØ

Source (1)

Lee Young Ae Shares How She Prepared for Her Role in  Inspector Koo  and What It s Like to be Back on TV - 12Lee Young Ae Shares How She Prepared for Her Role in  Inspector Koo  and What It s Like to be Back on TV - 69Lee Young Ae Shares How She Prepared for Her Role in  Inspector Koo  and What It s Like to be Back on TV - 4